“I love everyth…

“I love everything about her, and I’m not a guy who says that lightly. I am a guy who has faked love his entire life. I thought love was just something idiots thought they felt, but this woman has a hold on my heart that I could not break if I wanted to. And there have been times that I wanted to. It has been overwhelming, and humbling. And even painful, at times. But I could not stop loving her any more than I could stop breathing. I am hopelessly, irretrievably, in love with her. More than she knows.”—Barney Stinson, How I Met Your Mother

I am not a fan of relationships but hearing this quote from a character in a comedy series(no ordinary comedy series) who had been broken and disappointed a number times, makes me believe that somehow, somewhere I will find the one for me, quoting Ted Mosby. I’d like someone who will not make me chose between my best friends or him *Victoria, someone who I can trust *Quinn and especially someone who is not dumb *Nick. I would prefer someone who understands me and love me when I think I don’t deserve it *Kevin or someone who I tell secrets to like Lily, someone who can be sweet like Marshall, someone who’s independent as Robin, someone as romantic as Ted and of course someone as Awesome as Barney. Hahaha. I guess I won’t find that guy in this kind of world but if I got lucky and I did,I am one hell of jackpot winner. Hey the one. No pressure. *wink!

One thought on ““I love everyth…”

Leave a Reply

