Pain

You said you want me to be happy. You said you still love me no matter what. You said I did nothing wrong. But you chose not to stay,you chose to be free from me, you chose to break my heart and you chose to leave. If you truly want me to be happy,you should have stayed, you should have said that we will work this out, we will fight this, we can do it together, we can start all over again and we can be happy as long as we are together. But you didn’t. You don’t want to face this downhill with me.  You don’t want me anymore. I always believed that somehow you will change my mind. You are breaking me but I won’t let it last longer. You chose. You decided. You want a life without me. I will give it to you.

Leave a Reply

