Self respect

I forgot to respect myself. I dragged my pride down to its lowest. I pleaded. I settled for a small amount of affection. I realized if you really don’t see my worth,then maybe you are really right. You are not good enough for me. You don’t deserve me. You don’t deserve my love. I will forget the past, the happy memories and laughters. I forgot that I always believe that what truly matters is now. You hurting me. You not wanting to be with me. You being selfish. And you made a pitiful cat wanting for some affection. Begging. Bargaining. I am done now. I am tired. I know I have to stop now. I should start living life without you. I have to respect myself.

Leave a Reply

